Congratulations to the New Members of the Resident Company

New Dramatists, an artistic home and developmental laboratory for professional playwrights, is proud to announce the addition of seven writers to its illustrious, dynamic resident playwright company, pictured from left to right: Jordan SeaveyPhillip Christian SmithSM Shephard-MassatBryna TurnerHaruna Lee, Deepa Purohit, and Shayan Lotfi. They will be in-residence through June, 2030.

These adventurous theatre artists were selected by a seven-person committee of New Dramatists current residents, alumni, and outside theatre professionals from 369 applicants after undergoing a highly competitive, ten-month review and consensus-based decision-making process. New Dramatists kicked off their seven-year residencies with an evening of readings and celebration at the annual New Playwright Welcome in September, 2023.